1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

1956 F100 Conversion to Dual Master Cylinder with Stock? Booster

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2019, 07:13 PM
ben98gs
Cross-Country
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
1956 F100 Conversion to Dual Master Cylinder with Stock? Booster

My truck came with a brake booster. It looks stock, but I am still new to these trucks. When researching dual reservoir master cylinders for my drum/drum setup, a lot of posts mention upgrading to a booster or staying manual. I would like to maintain the current master cylinder location/access through the floorboard hole.

I was looking at the MidFifty bracket/master cylinder but it mentions being for manual setup, will I run into trouble trying to work this in with my current booster setup?

Any info on how the hard lines would connect/flow from the master cylinder, to booster, to brakes?

Old 07-30-2019, 07:20 PM
bigwin56f100
Lead Driver
Received 848 Likes on 480 Posts
Originally Posted by ben98gs
My truck came with a brake booster. It looks stock, but I am still new to these trucks. When researching dual reservoir master cylinders for my drum/drum setup, a lost of posts mention upgrading to a booster or staying manual. I would like to maintain the current location/access through the floorboard hole. Was looking at the MidFifty bracket/master cylinder but it mentions being for manual setup, will I run into trouble trying to work this in with my current booster setup? Any info on how I would run the hard lines?

Whatever you decide to do I'd be interested in that set up

Old 07-31-2019, 02:26 PM
EffieTrucker
Phantom of the Phorum

Received 869 Likes on 464 Posts
I've never seen one of those before. A really cool piece.