Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DP Tuner

New to me SD!

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2013, 02:14 PM
strokin'_tatsch
Post Fiend
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Hey guys. Just got back from picking up a new to me 2000 F-250 XLT 4x4 with a ZF6 and has 162k miles on it. It already has a 4" exhaust system and an AFE intake. I have little experience with AFE stuff, so I'm undecided on whether I'll swap it out for a 6637. It also has had all F-350 suspension installed.

It's not without it's share of problems, but I think it will make a good replacement for my OBS as my daily driver.

Problems found so far:
- ESOF lines are broken on both sides.
- tiny fuel leak. Just enough to smell it, not enough to pool up in the valley
- Hail damage on the hood and drivers front fender. I think paintless dent removal will take care of the fender and I may get a cowl hood to fix the hood.
- Passenger side window is slow to roll down.
- Drag link has some slop
- Sway bar bushings
- After buying the truck, drove about 60 miles and developed a vibration when taking off from a stop until you get above ~15mph. Not sure of the cause of this yet.
- I cannot turn the steering wheel when stopped on pavement. I need to look into this as I know it's a common SD problem. This is a must fix for me coming from OBS trucks that turn easy enough to use one finger at a stop. I'm going to start researching this, but if anyone has any input, I'm all ears!

Overall, it's not in bad shape and I think I got into it for a fair enough deal if the sudden vibration isn't an expensive fix.

The mod list once I fix the few more important issues has begun, but I'm keeping it pretty simple for the time being.

Old 10-18-2013, 02:21 PM
timmyboy76
Lead Driver
Received 48 Likes on 36 Posts
Originally Posted by strokin'_tatsch
- Passenger side window is slow to roll down.