1999 - 2003 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel  
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DP Tuner

'03 F250 CC XLT 4wd - Wipers and ABS issue - Coincidence?

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2024, 04:52 PM
Scott Vincent
Mountain Pass
Received 48 Likes on 39 Posts
'03 F250 CC XLT 4wd - Wipers and ABS issue - Coincidence?

I posted this in the wrong forum, (1999-2016 Super Duty forum) yesterday I think, as I have had zero replies from any of the normal experts here in the this forum.

As I have had the weekend to reassess the issue(s) I am asking about, the more I think this is just a coincidence that the Wipers and ABS issues appeared at the same time, but I have a few degrees of doubt and hope to get some advice from the experts.

BLUF: Wipers inop, Radio Clock, and ABS light stays on.

UPDATE: 20240422 - 0730 - Noticed this morning, the OEM radio clock is also inop, any ideas?

Details: I replaced all illumination bulbs in my gauge cluster with LEDs easy enough and was feeling good after I got the cluster reinstalled and everything looked perfect; no problem at this point but wanted to mention for transparency. I moved to the next project: wire in my Genex rear view mirror for HomeLink functionality. I like to install things as close to OEM as possible and wanted to run power from the back of the fuse panel vs tapping into an existing wire or fuse with a fused pigtail as the fuse panel cover would not close properly with a fused pigtail installed.

Being VERY old school, I expected that I could jumper (add a wire and not really jumper with one of those wire clamshell type jumpers) off an accessory fuse from the back of the fuse panel. I was surprised to see a closed unit in the back, so I performed these steps (and learned something new):
  • I disconnected all power sources and took the time to clean both batteries and added a bit of distilled water to the cells.
    • I left batteries disconnected.