Sponsored by: DP Tuner

4 Wheel drive help

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2010, 04:45 PM
robles4242
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
4 Wheel drive help

I turned my hubs clockwise as i saw on here. Put my turck in 4x4H on the dash and my front wheels wont spin like they should. The light on the dash lights up and says its in 4. I even tried 4Lo and it wont spin the front. In 4Lo the light comes on and it DOES gear my truck down like its working.

Im thinking it might be my hubs. But I have no knowledge on this subject really. Its just an educated guess. What do you guys think?

Thanks in advance. I appreciate it!

Old 02-07-2010, 04:51 PM
big poppa
Post Fiend
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Seen your post earlier, it might be the transfer case switch not engaging..Not sure on the fix but heres an emergency bump for yaa..

Old 02-07-2010, 05:11 PM
riverrat41
Postmaster

What model truck?
Make sure you can hear the transfer case solonoid engage.
You may have a vac leak at the hubs,the rubber hose is very cheezy.Do you have a vac pump and vac solonoid.My solonoid went bad so the OTF would not work.
Make sure the truck is in N when you switch to 4 low.

Old 02-07-2010, 05:17 PM
big poppa
Post Fiend
Just off the top of my head, if you have your hubs locked and nothing, it could be a leak in one of your hoses going to the ESOF behind the front wheels, follow your brake and ABS lines and its the other vaccum hose, make sure their not off or cracked, you'll see what I mean. The other thing is your tranfercase connection under the truck on the trans crossmember, check that out to make sure its not damaged or gunked up with snow or debris.

Old 02-07-2010, 06:44 PM
jt371
______

Received 1 Like on 1 Post