1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ford why do you govern your stupid trucks

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2009, 01:38 PM
Saleenguy
Postmaster
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ford why do you govern your stupid trucks

Every bloody ford I have had was governed, and its annoying as hell.

Well now I have the new truck, and its even worse than before.

Pull out to pass on a HWY, and got it to the floor, all is going well, its accelerating nicely.
Then bang, it slams into a proverbial brick wall, and just hangs there doing nothing, just coasting along.
It is lucky I am a driver that always makes sure they have way more room than is really needed to complete a pass.
Because otherwise this retarded truck would be a great reason for a head on collision while passing.

Hey ford, do us a favour and shove your speed limiters where the sun don't shine.

Curious, is ford now doing this to every vehicle they make?

Next item I am doing is finding how the limiter works, and over riding it.
If I want to only have a top speed of snail, I would have bought a snail....thanks for nothing ford.

Honestly I am just sorry I bought a new truck....I have liked all my ford trucks, right up until my new 09 F350....this thing would best be used for bomb testing by the army.

I am seriously considering selling it, and buying a new GMC 3500.

Never thought I would say that, but i am close to doing it.

Old 05-18-2009, 01:44 PM
jdadamsjr
Post Fiend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
All vehicles are governed one way or another....
some by their hp, some by their tires, some by .....

Ford has probably been sued enough to MAKE them govern it...

Be mad at your favorite attorney

(Would guess you'll REALLY get mad when the obamination limits all cars to the NEW GM "Beau-O-Crat" hybird lol

OH, and my Excursion is not limited....