Sponsored by: Moser

1978 F100 300/3 tree pulled from the tree row

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2023, 11:06 PM
Hotrod429
4wd High
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
1978 F100 300/3 tree pulled from the tree row

Still learning how to navigate this site. So please forgive me if I’m doing something odd.

Anyway, just wanted to share my latest project I’m wrenching on. It’s going to eventually be a flatbed and be used in my business to pick up and drop equipment off (lawn care machinery sales and service).

I’m new to Ford trucks, so I’m all ears when it comes to advice. I’ll be here regularly asking questions.

Talk to y’all’s later!

Where she sat for a while. Dunno how long, but nature started taking over

Rock solid 300. Anyone know if this is the original set up for the air cleaner?

CRUSTY interior

Only way we could load it to take it home. Not ideal, but it’s what we had to do. Home was <10 miles

Not in too bad shape it looks like.

Good scrub with some comet cleanser to get the moss and lichen off.

Still needs another good scrub and a cutnbuff, but unfortunately she will never be “glossy”. The moss/lichen grew into the paint. Not original paint anyway.

After messing with getting a starter, ending with the original starter rebuilt, time to charge the battery, and see what she does. Lawn mower tank rigged for fuel.

She fired up, so she got driven to in front of the garage for the next step.

Comparing my friends 250 to my 300. I like the 300 better lmao

Next step. PO took the red bed for his truck and put his on here. I’m going flat bed. So this is perfect. Pulled the old Dodge up to steal parts from it…

Yup. I had stuffed a Bronco tank under here previously. Now it’s going under the F100.

Yeah that original tank is crusty.

Waiting on other parts, the seats got pulled and pressure washed.

Then dyed red. Pup likes it.