6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 2011-current Ford Powerstroke 6.7 L turbo diesel engine

This is prolly a 1 page thread at most

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2021, 04:11 PM
SavageNFS
Hotshot
Received 7,477 Likes on 2,305 Posts
I'd say you got your money's worth Jim!

Old 03-14-2021, 04:20 PM
HRTKD
Boondocker
Received 6,970 Likes on 2,817 Posts
Originally Posted by SavageNFS
I'd say you got your money's worth Jim!
Yep! It's been a workhorse. During any snowstorm, I usually do at least two driveways and three or four sidewalks. The elderly widow across the street is the second driveway. She had drifts to about 20" today.

I'm hoping that it's just a hose that broke. I've never worked on a hydrostatic drive before. I have the shop service manual to consult, so I won't be flying blind.

Old 03-14-2021, 04:25 PM
SavageNFS
Hotshot
Good luck Jim! You got this

Old 03-14-2021, 07:01 PM
Seabiscuit-P3
Hotshot
Received 4,196 Likes on 1,291 Posts
Originally Posted by Tim Young
Howdy Guys!

Oregon Jim, What happened to your leg? I must have missed it.
Had a whole bunch of things going on in the right leg associated with an old injury. That got better, but then came back with a vengeance. Now they say that with some high levels of stress we are working through, it has triggered a case of Shingles. . Never had shingles before so I just have to take their word for it. Right thigh feels like it had a tetanus shot....either that or I played right tackle for the first half of the Super Bowl with no pads....maybe both?
Then, just to add insult to injury, a couple of nights ago when we were heading out to the farm to spend the night and take care of my 94 year old mother, my leg just 'disappeared' on the top step to our front porch and I ended up at ground level, horizontal, with my right leg and hip taken the brunt of the fall. Nothing broken except my pride.

The Warden has me wrapped in bubble wrap for now.

Old 03-14-2021, 08:17 PM
Painted Horse
Logistics Pro