Sponsored by:

FEW ISSUES, ABS LIGHT AND AC PROBLEMS

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2012, 02:49 PM
JLea88
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation FEW ISSUES, ABS LIGHT AND AC PROBLEMS

Ok, I'm new to this whole forum thing so be gentle, I have a 2000 excursion 4x4 v-10 with about 165k miles with locking front hubs, just purchased about 2 months ago.

When i first bought it, i noticed the ABS light would come on when i started the engine but once i would start driving the light would turn off. Well i recently had new tires and rims put on it and ever since, the ABS light constantly stays on. Ive done some research and people say to replace the sensor but where exactly is that located? oh ya, and when i am coming to a light and pressing the brake, sometimes the rpms will jump up a little bit and it feels like the truck is trying to move itself forward so i have to apply the brake harder for it not to move.

And another thing was the AC. It works perfectly fine cruising around town but when i get over 40 mph and accelerating, the ac will switch from the vents to the dash and will stay that way until i let off the gas or press the brake, in which then it will slowly come out of the vents. And when i sit at a stop light for a while, the ac will go from cold to blowing HOT air. Not very comfortable in these AZ summers of 110. Ive looked around under the hood and havent noticed any leaks or anything, but i do hear a whistling sound coming from under the serpentine belt (idk if that could be related)

Any help would be greatly appreciated. especially pictures =] thanks.

Old 07-18-2012, 10:45 PM
Forest
Posting Guru
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts