Sponsored by:

Ok start of install pics as promised!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2012, 08:05 PM
Callmed
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ok start of install pics as promised!!

Ok first im not that good (ive read some great threads) at writing install play by plays but ill do my best.
Im installing A BANKS HEADER KIT W/Y PIPE...2005 V10. Im not gona type the obvious stuff..Im goin to write up and then come back and edit the pics in. like I said im not good at this so be nice haha..

Got the truck ready. On the pass side manifold its easier to go thru the fenderwell as up top you have NO room. You should really take out the fender well liner but seeing as I had to trim alot of it for clearance (dual shock kit) I didnt need to remove it. I did have one broken stud so I did have to drill it and use an easy out.

On the drivers side manifold if you take off the air intake you can get to most of it from the top. I did go underneath it to take off 2 of the nuts. So you dont really need to remove the liner. I will need to either trim the liner a little more or need to remove it as I did break 1 stud though. And ill need to see it easier so I can drill it straight. Id recommend taking the studs all out this way you can simply lift the manifold out. Not needed but if ur replacing them anyway why not do it now. I took a few out but you can do it when ever.

On the y pipe. You will need to remove manifold nuts from top and bottom. The drivers side from underneath. The pass side 1 from underneath and 1 from the fender well. On these nuts trust me, if you dont use some heat you will prob be cuss'in in no time and end up just breaking the studs. A simple torch tip on a small bottle (like what you use on a camping stove) is ur best friend. Heat them up and the nuts will come right off.

Ok so now I need to remove the drivers side shocks and brackets to get room to work. Im taken 2 broken studs. After gettin them off put on bench.