Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Dynatrac installation tips/tricks

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2010, 09:20 PM
Waltdog
of American machinists

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Dynatrac installation tips/tricks

All my parts are here so I will be installing a dynatrac soon. Looking for any tips from folks that have done this. Any help or feedback is great!

This is my list of parts

Dynatrac free spin kit with Warn premiums.
New "X" code heavy service springs from Deaver suspension w/ new u-bolts
Powerslots (cryoed) and Hawk LTS's
Stainless brake line kit from SDHQ
New OEM ABS sensors courtesy of ED
New Goodyear Wrangler Duratracs (325/65 R18)E

Old 02-13-2010, 09:34 PM
worm5932
Senior User
unbolt, remove, reinstall, torque to specs!! good luck!!

Old 02-13-2010, 09:46 PM
PaysonPSD
Post Fiend
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Sorry Walt. I have no experience with the Dynatrac. Hell, I came to this thread hoping you were giving out tips/tricks.

Do a Write-UP with Pics.

You got allot of good stff. Christmas in February. Cool.

Edit : Found this Dynatrac Front Hub Conversion

Old 02-13-2010, 10:23 PM
worm5932
Senior User
that first post sounded rude...wasnt meant to be! i work on huge comercial hvac equitment and i disassemble stuff ive never seen before every day. dont be intimitated be confident. just fix it!!

Old 02-13-2010, 11:06 PM
PaysonPSD
Post Fiend
Originally Posted by worm5932
that first post sounded rude...wasnt meant to be! i work on huge comercial hvac equitment and i disassemble stuff ive never seen before every day. dont be intimitated be confident. just fix it!!
Didn't sound rude to me. But it was very succinct.

Old 02-13-2010, 11:12 PM
USAF CCM
Elder User
I installed this kit minus the new front springs you have. Install was straight forward.....MY BEST TIP IS: read the instructions all the way through before starting, and refer to them often!

I followed Guzzle's front brake instructions and also installed the new pins in the caliper.