1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

56 F350 help me on it

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2008, 05:09 PM
mornin-it-up
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
56 F350 help me on it

hello, im a newbie here,
and to trucks i im still in HS and im lookin for a project, i found a ford F-350 with a 351W, straight 6.
its 500 bucks but the scrap yard will give 400 for it,
so i think if i can get it for 400 im good, my uncle just redid a internatonal.
anyway, how much work is this i have a guy that can help me paint and stuff. i wanna know the orignal coloring of these trucks, it looks like it has alot of surface rust, the history on the truck is that its a '56 f-350 truck-
orignal keys-title-CLEAR TITLE-- flat 6 motor 4 spd-
6 volt- truck was running & drivng when parked 1 1/2 yrs ago--
i bought it off a old man who got it from NSP in 1967--he has ran it since

it has a flat bed, and it looks pretty good,

i wannt know if any one has any know how of the orginal colors , how are they worth once they are restored?

thanks
i dont know how to post pics

Old 01-26-2008, 06:54 PM
WALFORD'S 56
Postmaster
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Welcome,and a 1956 ford F350 is a big ole truck. I do believe they were the 1st year of 12 volt. It most likely came stock as a 6 cylinder. They are not worth so much,but can be a lot of fun to tool around in. No power steering will be a real pain. Make sure it is fairly complete and runs good---and you can do alot with it. Cab will interchange with a f100. Good luck----I have a whole fleet of 56s and 1 1971 and trucks are cool!!! Bill

Old 01-26-2008, 06:58 PM
mornin-it-up
Freshman User
i'll pm you the link with the pic's

Old 01-26-2008, 07:40 PM
mornin-it-up
Freshman User
nvm i need some more post it will be a bit.

Old 01-26-2008, 07:45 PM
Randy Jack
Postmaster

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by mornin-it-up
hello, im a newbie here,