Sponsored by: DP Tuner

edge evolution questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2006, 08:06 PM
mudracin74
Senior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
edge evolution questions

i recently purchased an 01 powerstroke with an auto tranny and am looking in to up-grades. does anyone run the edge evolution programmer, and are they worth the money. also would it be okay to run with stock exhaust and what not. thanks for the help

Old 10-29-2006, 08:13 PM
ron's power stroke
Post Fiend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by mudracin74
i recently purchased an 01 powerstroke with an auto tranny and am looking in to up-grades. does anyone run the edge evolution programmer, and are they worth the money. also would it be okay to run with stock exhaust and what not. thanks for the help
im very new at this but id get gauges.. trans temp, egt, and boost get a at least a 4' exhaust and i highly recamend a dp tuner..i just put mine in what a bast it is...jody is speedy and does a great job..see my mods below...

Old 10-29-2006, 08:48 PM
BuickTurbo
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
To answer your question about the Edge Evolution.

I have one stacked with the Juice/Attitude monitor. I run the evolution by itself when I tow heavy. I have had no issues with the evolution and enjoy it immensely.
YES, if you want a ludicrous ammount of power and torque go with Jody Tipton. If you want enough to scare the bejesus out of the general public, then the Edge products are enough.

A larger exhaust system, is recomended. I would also ad an EGT as well....if you can't tell what the engine is trying to tell you, then you minds well pour sand in the intake.

Old 10-29-2006, 09:46 PM
Ford RV'er
Junior User
Dan, I have a Juice/Attitude as well and think it's great. I tow a 13k 5'er and have thought about getting the Evolution. Can you tell me what you enjoy about it? What does it do for you when towing? What do you mean you use the Evolution alone when you tow heavy? Thanks.