1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Body Panel Help

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2005, 10:24 PM
FarmKid52
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Body Panel Help

Hi Everyone
I have a 1952 ford f-1. The bed panels on it are not very good. They are all dinged iup. I was wondering if its very hard to MIG weld in patch panels. My dad can help me there. Or i was wondering if i should get a panel beater in and striaghten them. Any help appreaciated. By the way, right now i am painting the frame with Tremclad rust paint. I am also doing the interior.
I also was wondering if sound deadener makes a big difference in the cab because my truck is loud.

Old 04-11-2005, 07:32 AM
Earl
Postmaster
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Braden,

I'm just getting into the body work on my project so I have some of the same questions. If you can put some pictures in your gallery, the gals and fellas here can probably advise you better as to fixing or replacing the panels, and how to fix them.

On the sound deadening, click on the Search link in the upper part of the page, then click on advanced search. Choose the 1948-1960 forum in the list box in the lower right. Then search for something like "sound deadener" (including the quotes), or maybe +sound +material. You should find a whole series of threads that talk about various kinds of sound deadening materials and how to use them.

Old 04-11-2005, 10:11 AM
bobj49f2
Hotshot
Received 2,059 Likes on 804 Posts