Oil & Lubrication  

Mobile 1 Worth the money?

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2004, 11:09 AM
haulingboat
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Mobile 1 Worth the money?

I believe it is. I have been using it in all my vehicles for 3 or 4 years now. South Texas heat in the summer is the main reason I like to use it. It comforts me to know that the oil will not brewak down.

Any thoughts?

Old 02-19-2004, 03:35 PM
superrangerman2002
Logistics Pro
Received 17 Likes on 15 Posts
I think that it would be best to take a tour of the Oil and Lubrication Forum on this site.

You'll find mountains of posts on Mobil 1.

Oil talk is almost as bad as discussing Politics and Religion....

Old 02-19-2004, 03:47 PM
Big Orn
Post Fiend
Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally posted by superrangerman2002
Oil talk is almost as bad as discussing Politics and Religion....
Or ESOF or Manual shift!!

Old 02-19-2004, 03:56 PM
carpe_diem
Fleet Mechanic
Received 35 Likes on 35 Posts
In tranny and differential, it is surely is.

In engine? Maybe.

Old 02-19-2004, 04:10 PM
dhermesc
Posting Guru
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
If your running your engine hard - towing or operating in high heat enviroment Mobile 1 is worth it. Otherwise just keep the oil changed at 3K and go. Seems like most engines made since about 1990 outlast the car - the electronic systems and the rest of the car die first.

Old 02-19-2004, 04:23 PM
FordFadgeole
Postmaster
I use it.I don't mind paying a little more ,I feel it's worth it.

Old 02-19-2004, 06:32 PM
Matts72
Post Fiend
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
which version of mobil 1 are you using? both the synthetic and dino versions are great, I don't know about the part synthetic.

Old 02-19-2004, 06:44 PM
FordFadgeole
Postmaster
I use the sythetic.It seems to work better for cold starts in my truck.I don't get the noisy lifter syndrom.

Old 02-19-2004, 07:54 PM
Flash
Posting Guru