1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Hi from a noob!

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2017, 11:18 PM
GJPilcher
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hi from a noob!

Hi guys, a noob here! Thought I would say hi and thank you for the already vital resource that is this site and all of you guys' knowledge. I'm a long time classic VW guy, so I am definitely not shy of getting stuck-in, but I am, without a doubt an F100 noob. I'm an Englishman now settled in Utah, and having worn myself out on Volkswagens, one of my best friends has agreed to sell me two trucks, a 54 and a 56 F100. They are out in Nevada, so a road trip is coming up, so I can bring them back to my shop. Already in bits, this is going to be overwhelming/exciting/frustrating/fun (I hope) - since I had a Matchbox toy '56 F100 as a child in the '70s I have loved the F100 shape, so this is kinda like finally getting a dream car aged 40!!!. Anyway, thanks again for this great site, I love looking at and being inspired by your work and projects, I will update this thread when I have more pics and stories. Thank you so much! Gary The Noob.

Old 09-03-2017, 11:37 PM
abe
One Meadow Green Owner

Received 2,682 Likes on 1,485 Posts
Welcome to FTE the best Ford Truck Forum on the World wide Web! Gary, your questions will be answered here.

Will you be making one truck or two? I see a lot of dusty parts lying around. I'm sure you'll need help putting them back together again and that's where we can help.

Old 09-04-2017, 12:19 AM
GJPilcher
Senior User
Originally Posted by abe
Welcome to FTE the best Ford Truck Forum on the World wide Web! Gary, your questions will be answered here.

Will you be making one truck or two? I see a lot of dusty parts lying around. I'm sure you'll need help putting them back together again and that's where we can help.