Sponsored by: Moser

Need advice on fixing dent in corner of bed panel

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2016, 01:29 PM
Cedarghost
Senior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Need advice on fixing dent in corner of bed panel

I am a novice at body work and need advice on how you guys would go about fixing this panel short of replacing the whole side. Do they make a patch for this corner? I looked, but only on LMC. I have access to a welder if needed. I am pretty sure this one can't be pulled out, right? It's pretty deep and right on the corner of the bed by the rear bumper. It's kind of caved in too by the rearamp, but I think I can fix that part.
Thanks.

Old 05-08-2016, 02:41 PM
dads1977
Elder User
Received 18 Likes on 14 Posts
Ghost man....
It can be done....
(look at what flowny did to his truck)
I see two options (well ok 3 )

A), go to local JY and cut out what you need and weld back in place
{after removing damaged piece of course}

B) take your time with heat and a hammer and dolly set, then skim coat,sand, paint

C) [for costly] have a body shop do it for you.

D) [for DON'T] forget to fix rear bumber

Old 05-08-2016, 04:28 PM
Cedarghost
Senior User
Haha! Roger on the rear bumper. I want to do it myself and I don't think you can get a hammer in there so option A makes sense. I'll have to look at Flowney's build again. Thanks man.

Old 05-08-2016, 06:10 PM
flowney
Cargo Master
Received 257 Likes on 189 Posts