Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Adrenaline is already pumping!

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2009, 12:35 PM
robinsonpowerstroke
Laughing Gas
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Adrenaline is already pumping!

I can't wait for Saturday to come. A little town by where I live is having a truck and tractor pull. They are having a street truck class and this is truly a street truck class. The only requirements are that must be diesel and be less than 8000 pounds with the driver in the seat. I am going to be as close to 8000 lbs as possible. Going to use sandbags as weight. Last year I watched it and the winner was a 2001 dually with just a chip. I think I have a pretty good chance at winning it. Will just have to wait and see. Anybody got any advice since I've never done it before?
Edit: Sorry I shouldn't have used the word adrenaline. I'm not talking about the programmer, I'm just talking about my adrenaline.

Old 09-01-2009, 12:42 PM
indyF-350psd
you can't fix stupid!
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
good deal! is that YOUR adrenaline or bob's adrenaline thats pumping? LOL! i would love to try pulling just once to see what she could do but im afraid i would rip something apart...........

Old 09-01-2009, 12:45 PM
03_PSD
Postmaster
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
lol...at first I thought this thread was about Dieselsites new HPOP.

I've never pulled before, looks like a blast though. Sorry no advice from me except have someone video taping you.

Old 09-01-2009, 12:46 PM
robinsonpowerstroke
Laughing Gas
Originally Posted by indyF-350psd
good deal! is that YOUR adrenaline or bob's adrenaline thats pumping? LOL! i would love to try pulling just once to see what she could do but im afraid i would rip something apart...........
If your asking about the truck, I love it. Pull ***** like I've never have. It totally drives me nuts when I have to drive my dads gasser.

Old 09-01-2009, 12:47 PM
robinsonpowerstroke
Laughing Gas
Originally Posted by 03_PSD