TRAILAIR vs 5th AIRBORNE 5th wheel hitch

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2008, 06:16 PM
SUPERDUTY_08
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
TRAILAIR vs 5th AIRBORNE 5th wheel hitch

Does anybody have a TRAILAIR or 5th AIRBORNE pin box on their fifth wheel camper? I am looking into getting one but would like some input.

Old 02-19-2008, 04:12 AM
glsurratt
Elder User
I've got the TrailAir pinbox and suspension. Swapped the TrailAir in and removed a Demco Glide-ride pinbox. It made a world of difference in the ride in the truck and things quit walking around in the trailer too!

Old 02-20-2008, 04:45 PM
MeyerzF350
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
http://www.trailair.com/products/airpin/
http://www.trailair.com/products/equaflex/

Never towed without these since its my first 5er. I am truly amazed at how easy it is to tow such a huge rig.

2004 Mobile Suites 36CK3

Old 02-20-2008, 07:03 PM
Russnic
New User
I am new to 5th wheeler towing
I have a 285 Sierra about 4 ton, it come equipped with a trail air hitch
Up front is a 2005 6.0Lt PSD 4x4 Off Road Lariat with tow option, (Converted to RHD by Watkins here in New Zealand)
I have hauled horses all over NZ with a 78 F100 and at times lately with 1998 Explorer.
The F250 is an Ex Cab short bed so I got a sliding hitch fitted
I have only towed a 2,000 miles or so with this but it is unreal how it handles, then I am only comparing with towing a 2 ton trailer with a conventional hitch and 2-6 axle trailer behind a heavy truck
No jerk, bounce, or sway, hardly know you are towing.
With my limited experiance I would recommend

Old 02-21-2008, 09:35 PM
Bigdawgkp
Senior User