Virginia Chapter Join Chapter, Leader:

Where To Go In Obx

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2005, 07:37 AM
gpeade
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Where To Go In Obx

Hey folks I'm heading to Nags ahead this weekend (first time in over 12 years).
Was wondering where else other than the inlet would be a good and conveinent place to hit the beach with my 150. I know there are lots of places but since I am not an expert at beach driving I would like somewhere without an extreme amount of difficulty, really don't care to get stuck with my wife and two small children. last time I went had no problems at the inlet but I would like to see more of the area. Not looking for a real 4wheeling challenge just a nice ride on the beach. When I said conveinent earlier what I mean is that I'll probably be staying north of the inlet and really don't want to drive an hour south just to go on the beach.

Thanks
Gerald

Old 08-16-2005, 07:38 PM
Franken-Truck
Postmaster
Honestly, it has been a few years since I have been down there, but I don't think there is any other place to go on the beach

Old 08-16-2005, 08:17 PM
Tomcat7742
Posting Guru
We should have a meet and go driving on the beaches down there.

Git-R-Done!

- Chris

Old 08-17-2005, 04:28 PM
gpeade
Elder User
Helloooooo! What gives folks? Doesn't anyone go to nags head anymore? A little help here please!
only 2 posts, I know more of you than that go to the beaches.

Old 08-17-2005, 10:50 PM
fordguy21
Senior User
how bout hopping down to the NC chapter and posting your question, maybe get a bit more responses

Old 08-18-2005, 07:39 AM
stutterstan
Senior User