Sponsored by: Moser

Voice commands not available with USB device

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2014, 06:31 PM
Big-Red-Lariat
Laughing Gas
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Voice commands not available with USB device

I have all of my music as .mp3s on a USB drive, and have lately been learning/fiddling with making/editing playlists. When I try to call up a track with voice command, all of a sudden the lady in the dash says “voice commands not available with this device”. Sorry honey, but I have been using voice commands with this device for 3 years without issue so what’s your problem now?
So I Google it up, and someone has reported success fixing this issue by removing the SYNC fuse (#2) for 3 minutes to re-boot SYNC. So I try it and it works, but now I lose my phone pairings and all of my Quick Dials.
Has anyone had this problem and is there a more permanent fix? I heard there might be a TSB for this, but has anyone installed it and did it cause any other problems?
If I ever get “voice commands not available with this device” again, I know how to fix it but it sure is a pain in the a$$ to have to re-pair the phone and punch in all the quick dials. H E L P ! !

Old 02-12-2014, 09:46 AM
FordIVTteam
Official Ford Rep

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Big-Red-Lariat
... Has anyone had this problem and is there a more permanent fix? I heard there might be a TSB for this, but has anyone installed it and did it cause any other problems? ...
Hi Big-Red-Lariat,