1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Car Show Help! – Classes

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2013, 03:49 PM
Lance Hogan
More Turbo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car Show Help! – Classes

I have been working for the past 5 years with a group to put on a car show. This car show is used to raise money for the Coles County Advocacy Center and has consistently grown every year in size (we are well over the 100 vehicle mark). The car show “committee” is looking to expand the number of classes, but keeping the total number of trophies under 70 (this is a peer-judged show). Below are the classes we are proposing to have for our 2014 show and I would enjoy feedback from forum participants. I realize that many don’t attend/participate in car shows, but for those that do, would you please critique our listing to see if we are missing anything? Your feedback would be much appreciated.

<O</O
Lance

Top 35:

Classes:<O</O
A.Top Car or Truck 1900-1931 Original<O</O
B.Top Car or Truck 1932-1942 Original <O</O
C.Top Car 1943-1952 Original <O</O
D.Top Car 1953-1964 Original<O</O
E.Top Car (non-muscle car) 1965-1972 Original <O</O
F.Top Car 1973-1981 Original <O</O
G.Top Car 1982-1999 Original <O</O
H.Top Car or Truck 2000-Present Original <O</O
I.Top Truck 1943-1966 Original <O</O
J.Top Truck 1967-1999 Original <O</O
K.Top Truck 1900-1972 Modified<O</O
L.Top Truck 1973-Present Modified<O</O
M.Top Truck 1900-Present 4x4<O</O
N.Top Street Rod 1900-1948 <O</O
O.Top Street Machine 1949-Present <O</O
P.Top Muscle Car 1961-1972 <O</O
Q.Top Corvette 1953 -1982 Original <O</O
R.Top Corvette 1984 - Present Original <O</O
S.Top Corvette 1953-Present Modified<O</O
T.Top Mustang 1964 ½ - 1978 <O</O
U.Top Mustang 1979 - Present <O</O
V.Tuner 1979-Present<O</O
W.Top Motorcycle 1900-Present <O</O
X.Top Special Interest 1900-Present <O</O
Y.Display only Non-Judged<O</O

Special Awards:
Long Distance Awards