General NON-Automotive Conversation No Political, Sexual or Religious topics please.

Anyone here ever dated a single mom? Tips?

Old 09-21-2010, 07:25 PM
Smokey7.3
Freshman User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Anyone here ever dated a single mom? Tips?

So i wanted to ask any of you guys if you have dated a single mom and If you have any tips.

So I have been hanging out with my great uncles in home care taker he has lou gehrigs disease.

She is 26, single mom, lives on her own, iraq vettran, has a 5 year old daughter (yes i have met her child and her kid seems to like me) and she struggling to make it in life with everything on her plate but has a good attitude and is very nice.

I have hung at her place and let her kid hang with us never pushed her away alway nice and have even let her show me her homework (I dont rember having home work when i was 5)

Im 24, live on my own, work full time as a fleet tech, i dont have kids, I play with my truck (03 7.3 4x4) , my haulmark elite II trailer, and my 06 arctic cat 4x4 fourwheeler, hunt, fish, drink beer etc etc

So our prioritys are kind of different.

But i have never dated a woman with a child.

So this friday is our first offical date you could call it and I was straight up and i asked If i could take her and her daughter out to dinner and to a movie and she was very impressed. We are going to see Dogs & Cats 3d its a pg movie and i asked if that sounds good she said yes and idk where for dinner yet.

But i was wondering is there anything special I should do or a different mind set to be in around her since she has a child? this is all new to me I really want to impress her and what not.

So just throw in your input.

Thanks

Old 09-21-2010, 07:33 PM
medhvac
Posting Guru
yes i have! just be yourself if its mint to be it will! good luck

Old 09-21-2010, 07:40 PM
Fordzilla80
Postmaster
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts