1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Hard times in northern california, considering maybe letting 60 crew cab go

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2010, 01:36 PM
kashmcoll
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hard times in northern california, considering maybe letting 60 crew cab go

I have never seen the housing construction so bad here in the redding area.I am a licensed contractor, c-6 cabinet maker/ installer. Been in business since 2004. 04 through 07 were great years, alot of building going on here. This last year especially has been very brutal.
I absolutly love My old crew cab, never wanted to get rid of it, but am beginning to see no other way to survive finantially, than to sale it.
I wonder what some of You out there might think? I know that once its gone , I can probably never replace it. Its in great running condition, drove it to burney and back down through hat creek a few weekends ago, approx.125 miles. AC on high all the way.It really cruises nice. Im really hating how things are going with construction in this area, and am down to My last few toys that I worked so hard for, to sale to survive.

Old 07-31-2010, 01:59 PM
willymakeit
Tuned
It is rough in the const. industry. Is there something else that your making payments on that can be disposed of ? Sometimes there is not any other way out . Do what you have to do support your family first. Good luck.

Old 07-31-2010, 07:06 PM
bobj49f2
Hotshot
Received 2,059 Likes on 804 Posts
I can feel your pain, my business is in the dump too. I finally got a few good jobs in but I have to use the money to pay for the last two months of having nothing. Just barely hanging in. I have my toys still but barely. One I try to drive as often as possible the other is sitting in the garage with a bad tranny.