1961 - 1966 F-100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Slick Sixties Ford Truck

65 Mercury in BC needs a mechanic

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2010, 01:02 AM
GOT
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
65 Mercury in BC needs a mechanic

I've just bought a 65 Mercury M250 pickup in the interior of British Columbia and brought it to Vancouver. I'm not a mechanic so I'd like to find someone who can check it out. Can anyone recommend a mechanic or garage in the Vancouver area? In time I hope to learn what I need to know about this old beauty, but for now I just want to be sure it's running well and it's safe to drive!

Old 07-12-2010, 02:18 AM
Boss9F100
Logistics Pro
Received 266 Likes on 178 Posts
Originally Posted by GOT
I've just bought a 65 Mercury M250 pickup in the interior of British Columbia and brought it to Vancouver. I'm not a mechanic so I'd like to find someone who can check it out. Can anyone recommend a mechanic or garage in the Vancouver area? In time I hope to learn what I need to know about this old beauty, but for now I just want to be sure it's running well and it's safe to drive!
A bit too far away for me to help but please post some pics of the truck.

Someday I will own a nice mercury pickup from 65 or 66. As soon as I can find a rust free example...

Old 07-12-2010, 03:01 AM
camperspecial65
Postmaster
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I am a tad closer...but still a heckuva drive..and then theres the border stuff since I dont have updated border crossing docs.

Post pics if you can and ask questions..theres a ton of info here from more people then you can shake a stick at..a couple on here, myself included have parts catalogs the dealers used back in the day and can help you figure what year/s they will interchange with and so on...

Welcome, cs65

Old 07-12-2010, 08:25 PM
GOT
Junior User
some photos...