Sponsored by: Moser

Gettin' Me A Dentside

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2009, 12:04 AM
XzXPatrickXzX
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Gettin' Me A Dentside

Im excited, my first dentside. Its a 78 F150 Explorer 351M 2wd LWB for $300 not sure which tranz but i know its automatic. It was my uncles truck which was then sold to my brother and then to his brother in-law now its gonna be MINE. I remember riding around with him in it when i was a kid, Im 19 now still young. The body is in great shape for its age. The ONLY rust on it is a little bit on each rear wheel arches and its not even rusted through, just on the outside piece of the bedside. I cant wait to get her runnin strong.

It needs a little bit of work and it hasnt been started in a while. That i can think of off the top of my head it needs a transmission pan gasket, brake booster (I HATE working on brakes), brake lights rewired and im gonna try to fix the EXCESSIVE play in the steering wheel.

Im new to this part of the forum if you guys havent noticed lol, but i post in the 80-86 from time to time. I currently have an 81 F100 300, that needs a new cab due to letting my girlfriend drive it, bad mistake.

Im really excited about getting this truck tho. This is my favorite body style period. My favorite thing about my 81 was the grill and letters across the hood because it was the same style.

I'll post pics as soon as i get it home and cleaned up, but that will probably be a week or so.

Old 12-01-2009, 01:03 AM
Kalve
Posting Guru
hey sounds like a good one an welcome to the forum there is a lot of good info on here. lot of people to help you out.

Old 12-01-2009, 02:33 AM
XzXPatrickXzX
Junior User
Thanx man, im gonna fore warn you guys, I'll have lots of questions lol

Old 12-01-2009, 04:10 AM
mudder460
Posting Guru
Welcome to the dentside world. We are here to help out with your questions just don't forget to use the search first...some people get touchy about that.

Old 01-05-2010, 11:27 PM