1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Industrial Chassis Dakota IFS Crossmember

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2009, 03:04 PM
AZAV8
More Turbo
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Industrial Chassis Dakota IFS Crossmember

This will be interesting, since it is my first try at a photo upload. I recently changed jobs and moved to Tucson. So before leaving Mesa, I took my 48 F1 frame and cab over to Industrial Chassis to have Steve install one of his Dakota IFS front crossmembers. He did as well as straightening out my beat-up, 62 year old frame. I had him also add one of his tube center crossmembers with the adjustable, removable transmission crossmember.

When I posted about the Dakota crossmember install before, I had a request to post a picture. So here goes nothing.

Phil

Old 10-27-2009, 03:06 PM
AZAV8
More Turbo
Nope, it didn't work right. Here is the link to my SmugMug gallery.

Frame-Mods-Dakota-Crossmember - AZAV8's Photos

You should be able to see it there.

Phil

Old 10-27-2009, 03:36 PM
Old F1
Cargo Master

Received 66 Likes on 49 Posts
Looks good, somewhat similar to a MII.

dakota in f1.jpg

Attached Images  
Old 10-27-2009, 05:31 PM
4tl8ford
Post Fiend
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Thanks Phil

The Dakota was engineered for a Truck - could be a big handling factor.

I know of one on the road - unfortunetly the person is a whimp and won't push it at all.

Old 10-27-2009, 09:57 PM
AZAV8
More Turbo
Originally Posted by Old F1
Looks good, somewhat similar to a MII.

dakota in f1.jpg
Old F-1 Thanks for getting the picture posted, which I couldn't do.