Sponsored by:

May all Rize.

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2009, 10:45 AM
OGTerror
Negus Negast
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb May all Rize.

I had it with my 6 inch Pro comp lift kit on my 2008 F150 4x4 PT because of the almost zero ground clearance. Since I off road about 6 days of the month my 2 yr old pro comp didn't cut it for me anymore. I did some research on a long travel suspension but it was cost prohibited with a price tag of 22 grand. I then decided to go with the 8 inch Rize lift and 2.5 king shocks. This lift was something I could afford and gave me a better ground clearance than the Pro Comp, plus it allowed me to install 38's open country Toyos. Even though I have no mechanical experience I decided to installed the lift myself with the help of a friend.

Banged up old suspension due to almost no ground clearance.

Rize Lift in progress

Problem with Rear Shock.

Solution?

Grind some metal off.

Little damage done I'd say, but no problem, relax, take it easy, and don't worry about it.

No Problems only solutions.

Project Complete

Before, 6 inch Pro Comp Lift

After, 8 inch Rize Industries Lift.

Old 09-07-2009, 11:36 AM
75F350
Post Fiend
Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
A nice job in the install, though the stilts and blocks used to suspend the truck were a little scary.
The interesting part of an IFS lift is that it does not gain much ground clearance ever.
measure the distance from the lower control arm to the ground and then measure the same distance after the lift and you will net identical figures. While the same is true of a straight axle, the IFS loses clearance when the suspension is comressed.

Looks like it is gonna require a trip to the alignment shop. The lower control arms are not straight. You can see from the adjustment that they are off.

Al in all, it looks nice. Real nice truck. Not afriad to spend some cash I see.........

Old 09-07-2009, 11:47 AM
OGTerror
Negus Negast
Originally Posted by 75F350