Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie here!

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2009, 10:32 AM
Flaresidebear
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Newbie here!

Hi guys....been a ford lover for years. Last week bought a beautiful 92 flareside. In pretty good shape, but I want to improve it a little. Can anyone tell me where to find good aftermarket parts. For instance, my grill is a little faded and I would like to replace with new. Also, can anyone tell me if its possible to find original style taillight that are LED?
Any info or advice would be great.

Thanks

Old 05-17-2009, 10:57 AM
pc_2000
Senior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Welcome!

Welcome to FTE! There are many places you can find different OE parts. The one I use most, which I believe is a site sponsor here (correct me if I'm wrong) is lmctrucks.com. They have good parts at reasonable prices.

Old 05-17-2009, 11:02 AM
goodB0Y
More Turbo
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
You can also try the local parts stores... my front grill cost me less than 50 bucks at a local parts store here.

Old 05-18-2009, 09:01 PM
Flaresidebear
New User
Thanks

Thanks for all the help. I appreciate the information and the website for replacements parts. I am really loving this truck...my only concern is the way
it shifts into overdrive. It really thuds when it goes into gear. I had it put on the rack the other day to check for a possible exhaust leak and i was shocked to see how rusty it was underneath. But i guess thats to be expected after 17 years.

Again thanks for all the help.

Old 05-18-2009, 10:54 PM
9.ford.5
Postmaster
welcome to the site now lets see some pics man i cant help with auto trannys, not my style and you headers will probably look like they can crumble at any second before they even think about leaking

Old 05-31-2009, 12:53 PM
nflfreak43
Postmaster