Stereo Head Unit

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2002, 11:32 PM
jamesg
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Stereo Head Unit

[updated:LAST EDITED ON 10-Dec-02 AT 00:48 AM (EST)]Just wanted to know what ya'll think about Nakamichi head units? Of course not the $1800+ model. I have my selection down to Alpine, Eclipse, or Nakamichi. Not really sure what I am going to do. Does anyone make a good in-dash cd changer for a Super Duty? I am under the impression this is a double-din sized unit. What do you think about JL Audio subs? They make a sweet sub for my new '03 F250 that fits under the center seat in the 40/20/40 split and is covered by the original seat fabric. Probably going to need an amp too. Not made of money, but not cheap either. Thanks for your input. Ya'll know more about this stuff than I do. I'm a race engine builder, not a stereo builder.

Jimmie

Old 12-10-2002, 10:16 PM
henryae99
Freshman User
Stereo Head Unit

Well, I honestly don't know enough about nakamichi to say whether its good or not but i've had several units and my new apine mp3 player is very nice. It 60watts x4 (yeah, powerfull stuff) makes my infinity's sound like IMAX! But as far as subs go, that JL you described sounds expensive b/c its a fitted deal but i put 2 alpine 12's in mine and it sounds great. As far as amp goes, JL is good but very expensive. You could get Alpine with that too or Rockford Fosgate is good.

Henry

Old 12-10-2002, 11:42 PM
optikal illushun
Postmaster
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Stereo Head Unit