Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Vibration while turning!

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2008, 03:14 AM
paulcurr
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vibration while turning!

First of all, I am a newbie for actually posting here at FTEF, however over the last year I have learned a lot of valuable info. from the very informed people on this site. I would like to thank everyone who has taken the time to help other people with there delemas. Let's keep the Ford name alive and proud! So, here is my problem; I am getting a vibration from the rear end when turning corners, it is worse when I pull a trailer. I really have to accelerate very slow when I am pulling to avoid major vibration. The entire truck vibrates violately if I accelerate too quickly. When I am running without a trailer I don't normally feel anything out of the ordinary all. I have a 2002 SD long bed super cab, which I bought used a year ago. It has a limited slip rearend, automatic trans. and long bed. Can anybody help me? Thanks for your time and patience!

Old 04-15-2008, 08:19 AM
clux
Post Fiend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Could you describe the vibration in a little more detail? Is your rear axle a limited slip unit?

My advice would be to start by looking at what kind of shape your shock absorbers are in.

Old 04-15-2008, 08:31 AM
Action4478
Hotshot
Received 34 Likes on 31 Posts
Originally Posted by paulcurr