Another Newbie Here

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2007, 12:47 AM
cruzinf100
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Another Newbie Here

Hey Folks,

Good to see there's a California chapter on this forum group. As the title indicates I'm a new member of ford-trucks.com. I've got a 1963 F100 Longbed, straight 6, 4 on the floor, white exterior\red trim, red\white interior. Mostly stock missing original rims. My girlfriend has a 1968 mercury cougar xr7, 302, 4bbl, c4.

I've recently purchased my truck after getting my girlfriend's car started. It was a deal she and I had made. Believe it or not my 63 was bought for less than $1500.00. I feel I was very lucky and have fallen in love with my truck.

I've always been a Ford guy where my first ever vehicle was a 86 Bronco XLT that I had bought off of my Dad. He used the 8,000.00 I gave him to buy an 89. We had 2 duallies in our family and now my Father drives my Mom's F350.

Anyways, I've put a hold on working on my girlfriend's cougar until I'm done taking care of the rust on my truck. In my spare time I have been searching for a car club in my area that caters to Ford enthusiasts but have had a hard time. There's 2 cougar clubs but outside of this my search hasn't turned anything up yet.

I'm hoping to meet some good folk in the bay area who would be up for cruising their f100's with me or to talk shop. Anyway...getting tired from typing and going to sign off now.

Just wanted to introduce myself...

Thanks

Old 11-28-2007, 10:24 AM
fastmover
Posting Guru
Hi Cruzinf100

Welcome to our neck of the woods known as FTE. We are a friendly, active group of guys and gals that love our Fords, get together to work on projects, have BBQ and help each other out. Please visit as often as you would like.

If you are interested in joining our Northern California Chapter of FTE, visit this page that has great information about us and how to join.
https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/6...start-here.html