Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Travel trailer ????

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2007, 06:10 PM
Green_Dually
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Travel trailer ????

This has nothing to do with truck,but hopfully the mods wont delete it.Im looking to buy a TT.Anyone have any tips?
How cheap is like a weekend of camping with it.How and where do you dump your tanks?
As you can see i have never done this before,just looking for some advice.
Thanks guys.

Old 05-06-2007, 06:31 PM
Orezona
Postmaster
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Cost is just Fuel, Food, and Campsite fee. Dumping is as simple as hooking up the flex hose and opening the valve. When my black tank is empty, I close the valve and then go inside and poor 3 gallons down the toilet and then open the valve again. I just like the good extra rinse.

There is a towing forum here on FTE https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum68/. A Moderator will probably move this there. I also frequent this site www.rv.net/forum

Hope this helps

Old 05-06-2007, 07:05 PM
Uzumati
Post Fiend
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
I got some good advice from this thread here on FTE
https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/6...or-a-5ver.html

Old 05-06-2007, 08:23 PM
clintbonnie
Cargo Master
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Another good forum is Trailer Life.. http://www.trailerlife.com/cforum/in...s/forum/26.cfm
They are having problems with the website right now but try later...

Last edited by clintbonnie; 05-06-2007 at 08:25 PM.
Old 05-06-2007, 09:27 PM
Miller
Senior User
a weekend of camping close to home runs me about $100 thats for gas and food...

i dump my tanks right at my house, i use the 4 inch clean out that runs right into the main sewer line for the house, for those people who are not lucky enough to be able to do this, many truck stops seem to have them and campgrounds that are not totally dry have them also.. if i can i try to dump the tanks before heading home...less weight, less fule!!

Old 05-06-2007, 11:09 PM
bdrummonds
Post Fiend