Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Hypertech powerIII programer

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2006, 03:29 PM
scottty
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hypertech powerIII programer

Hi I have a 99-1/2 F-250 WITH THE 6-SPEED i was wondering if anyone has used the hypertech power programer. My engine is completely stock. Do you think that this programer would help on fuel milage. Thank you for you'r help

Old 02-23-2006, 04:15 PM
maevans
Posting Guru

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Hello scottty
I've been using the hypertech programer for over 2 years now and kept detail records on milage, in town driving,highway and towing, and the numbers show now increase in mpg when using the programer.

Time for the DP tuner, not for mpg, But for better performance and the cool down setting.

I would'nt buy the hypertech if your thinking of getting a programer. IMO

Old 02-24-2006, 06:54 AM
bowedup2003
Senior User
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Not to dissagree but I have the Hypertech programmer on my '99 and I love it. I am sure there are several other programmers/chips/etc that may produce more power, but the drivability and towing power is excellent!

If you are just looking for alittle more performance and towing power for a stock application, then I would reccomend it, if you want a real hot rod then look somewhere else.

Bowedup

Old 02-24-2006, 07:34 AM
LONEPINERON
Senior User