2004 - 2008 F150 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2008 Ford F150's with 5.4 V8, 4.6 V8 engine
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2006 Lincoln Mark LT Vibration and Brakes

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2005, 06:09 PM
apowers2k
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 Lincoln Mark LT Vibration and Brakes

whats up everyone, i just got this new mark lt, and from reading other posts here about vibrations it appears to have the same problems as the f150. when i turn on the truck on a cold start, and im still parked, the truck vibrates, not shakes, but vibrates abnormally from what i think. when im idling or parked at any other time it vibrates the same, it almost feels like as if the engine is not getting enough fuel and is going to shut off. im a newbie at cars/trucks, and any suggestions as to what i can do to fix this problem would be cool please, its a luxury truck, and something stupid like this shouldnt be happening to it??

also, when im parked, and i put my truck in reverse or drive, and let go of the brakes slowly, they make like a deep squeal sound, and i wanted to know if this was normal??

i have only like 1700 miles on this baby, and for being a lincoln, i dont think it should have these annoying issues

thanks everybody, please let me know what i should do, and why these problems, especially the vibration, are happening.

Old 07-30-2005, 06:44 PM
IB Tim
Site Administrator
Received 59 Likes on 30 Posts
...Welcome to Ford Truck Enthusiasts! Please read the Guidelines, it will help you to navigate through and understand this site.
Stick around someone will be by shortly to answer your question.
We are happy you have chosen the best source for Fords!

Enjoy FTE....and
JOIN CLUB FTE -SUPPORT THE FORUMS!
…..See you on the boards.

Old 08-01-2005, 09:58 AM
Ruckus
Posting Guru