2004 - 2008 F150 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2008 Ford F150's with 5.4 V8, 4.6 V8 engine
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Concern- soft cover during winter

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2004, 07:57 AM
YOMAN
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Concern- soft cover during winter

HI,

I have a soft Accesscover on my truck and am a bit concern about it during winter time cuz i never have this experience...

Its my first time vehical P/U truck 04 Screw FX4.

what to do and what not to do??

Any advice?? how to take care of it ?

Should I adjust to make soft cover tight or loose up??

Thanks!
YOMAN!

Old 12-21-2004, 08:09 AM
MJEmerson
Senior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
it is my understanding that the cover will shrink in the winter, so you will need to loosen as neccessary. its just the reverse in the summer. also as the cover stretches with age you will need to adjust. that is what they told me when I bought mine.

mike

Old 12-21-2004, 10:42 AM
likalarry
Senior User
Originally Posted by YOMAN
HI,

I have a soft Accesscover on my truck and am a bit concern about it during winter time cuz i never have this experience...

Any advice?? how to take care of it ?

Should I adjust to make soft cover tight or loose up??

Thanks!
YOMAN!