Missouri Chapter Join Chapter , Leader:77&79F250

A certain neighbor & my 95 F350 PSD

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2004, 01:31 PM
eyyu
Bricks & PSD

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Angry A certain neighbor & my 95 F350 PSD

Problems with the county (certain neighbor too) concerning my beloved 95 F350 PSD with dump bed

fficeffice" /><O></O>

We live on a 1.51 acre property with lots of mature trees next to those $400K new Villa homes on 0.11 acre lot. We are recently contacted by the county code inspector investigating a complain from some neighbor. The alleged complain is about “ wood chipper noise from commercial activity on my property”. When the inspector came to my house, he told me that we can’t have a commercial “dump truck” and a 10’ trailer on a residential property. I convinced him that all the chipping done is from trees on the property and I do have the legal right to do so any day between 8am and 5pm. Beside driving my Big Red Truck to work everyday (I’m a research scientist with Pfizer research and development in St. Louis MO), I do use it and my 6’ chipper to do some tree work for friends and relatives in town, of course for some money too. I’m in the process of convincing the county that I do have the right to own a pick up truck (though with a dump bed and a loud diesel engine, it’s still a pick up) on my property according to the county code. I’m pretty positive that it will be all right at the end. However, the slightest thought of losing the driving privilege of that beautiful truck just make me sick and wanting to CRYYYYYY. Look at that truck (in the Profile)!!! Show me some support guys, will you?

Last edited by eyyu; 12-08-2004 at 01:43 PM.
Old 12-08-2004, 01:44 PM
Robbgt
Logistics Pro
Received 83 Likes on 55 Posts