Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Diesel Newbie Performance Questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2004, 11:13 AM
iez44
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Diesel Newbie Performance Questions

Just purchased an '00 F550 7.3L dump truck with 31k miles. (6 spd) I know it's not gonna pull hole shots like my V10, but it just doesn't seem to have the get up and go that I think it should have, especially when loaded.

I've read through a lot of forums about various add-ons and mods that will produce enough black smoke from the tires and engine to cause the local VFD to come a runnin'; however, I'd like to get are some opinions on a more conservative approach. Basically, what can I do to get some additional power from the engine, but not remortgage the house in doing so???

Remember to explain in detail because I'm a diesel novice! Thanks.

Old 12-07-2004, 01:59 PM
LuLuGoin2ADiesel
Elder User