1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

is lifting....LIFTING?

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2003, 11:48 PM
TOPFLOR
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile is lifting....LIFTING?

hello
i am curious if i could simply order some 5" drop hangers, an addaleaf and a spring pack spacer plate for the front and run a spring pack with blocks for the rear...to obtain 8" lift....would it look the same as if i were to put say an 8" superlift all spring kit on my truck?

and does superlift sell a kit with rear blocks and add-aleaf instead of all spring?

im new to the whole sfa thing so im trying to balance lift with economy...don't plan on offroading truck..shredded up my last truck doing that ....

although it still needs to be safe you know? thanks a bunch in advance!
Siyé

Last edited by TOPFLOR; 10-13-2003 at 11:52 PM.
Old 10-14-2003, 06:42 AM
RRMike
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
What's a "spring pack spacer plate?"

Old 10-14-2003, 08:10 AM
daimon1054
Posting Guru
If hangers for lifting are the same a lowering you will only get 1/2 of the length. EX a 4" shackle lowered the truck 2 inches.

As for the blocks it will look the same but will cause axle wrap because of the longer moment are created. The better choice is to replace the spring pack but many do use blocks.

Old 10-14-2003, 08:23 AM
DCSpecial
Post Fiend
Originally posted by daimon1054
If hangers for lifting are the same a lowering you will only get 1/2 of the length. EX a 4" shackle lowered the truck 2 inches.

Nope, a hanger and shackle will give you the amount of lift claimed.......a 4.5" hanger and shackle will give you 4.5" of lift.

Now some guys do just install lift shackles and they will only give half of the height........but they rotate the pinion down some so you really can't use them to get over 1" of lift.

Old 10-14-2003, 06:52 PM
TOPFLOR
Senior User