Building Dream Truck, no spending limits, have a few decisions left

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2019, 09:50 PM
jamiel100
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Building Dream Truck, no spending limits, have a few decisions left

Hi All,
This is my first post so please bear with me and I am by no means an expert. This is going to be my daily driver and will likely never see any off roading (although I haven't really tried it much either so who knows). The temps here get down to -50. Im going for look, reliability, fun (speed) and a comfortable ride. I am willing to pay for it. Any advise that anyone can give me on the below questions would be great!

So far: 2019 Platinum, Roush supercharger, 6" BDS lift w/traction bars and UCAs (or Ready lift 7"), Stainless works headers and exhaust, bumpers, hood, vicowl, rack, side steps, EBC rotors with Power Stop calipers, regearing to 4.56 (or 4.88), 35" (or 37") tires, Bilistein 5100s, Atlas leaf springs instead of lift blocks, Nguage tuner (a few other smaller goodies)

1- If I go with 37" tires, is there anyway to get the ride quality/relaibility back? How bad are these vs 35"?
2- Thinking of putting on Hellwig front and rear sway bars, RCV IFS axles, hydraulic bump stops, RPG tie rods, oil seperator, transmission + oil coolers but I am not clear on how much these would help me. I don't expect that I neeeed these things but figured that they could help with reliability because of the 6" lift and supercharger.
3- 4.56 vs 4.88 gears. How bad would the increased RPMs be for engine/transmission? Will the truck be faster than stock off the line?(not taking supercharger into account though)

Any thoughts?
Thank You!!

Old 03-14-2019, 03:48 PM
Destroked 450
Cargo Master
Received 130 Likes on 105 Posts
So your looking to spend $60,000+ for a new truck, then dissemble it and spend another $20-30,000 modifying it.
I have no words that I can print here.

Yes I do! I advice you contact Roush Performance and have them build you a truck