My first post here - Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

My first post here

Old 02-13-2018, 09:15 PM
New User

Ageless is starting off with a positive reputation.
My first post here

Hey, folks. I just got signed up for the forum. I just bought a customized 56 F100. I have built a 54 F-100, a 66 F-100, a 67 F-100 and owned a few more old trucks. I have done Crown Vic swaps on two of them. The 56 is to be my keeper - "Always wanted a 56". The truck I bought has a lot of mods already done to it. The frame was professionally built and done well. The body is rust-free but looks like some minor dents were hastily repaired.
I have professionally restored and modified and sold parts for classic Mustangs for many years, but sold that business to retire. I still run a online Mustang Q&A forum.
I have a lot of automotive experience, but the 56 is new to me, and I don't know a lot of details about, well... the details.

So, I am here to learn from those more experienced than I.

My first task on the 56 is to add windshield wipers. It has zero parts onboard. Any advice is appreciated.
Second will be to add AC with a retrofit setup. Comments on how you did yours?

In the future, I will be replacing a custom louvered tailgate with an original. Possibly replacing the louvered hood with a stocker. Checked prices...HOOBOY!!!

Anyway, glad to have found this site. I bet you will be a big help as I rework this already completed truck.

Ageless is my handle, not my description!
Old 02-13-2018, 09:27 PM
Elder User

EBEAR is a splendid one to beholdEBEAR is a splendid one to beholdEBEAR is a splendid one to beholdEBEAR is a splendid one to beholdEBEAR is a splendid one to beholdEBEAR is a splendid one to behold
Welcome and you are unlikely to get any replies without pictures LOL we like pictures .
Old 02-13-2018, 09:30 PM
New User

Pictures

Quote:
Originally Posted by EBEAR View Post