1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Jasper vs Ford reman/ Performance Mods

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2017, 12:47 AM
Mrhosedragger
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Jasper vs Ford reman/ Performance Mods

I spun a rod bearing in my 05 F250 with 6.8l V10 with 144k miles on her. I lost oil pressure on the gauge and she went. I know these are solid motors and really couldn't tell you what happened. I was cruising at about 75mph with no load on her at the time. Long story short, I need to replace the motor. The truck is paid for so I am NOT inclined to go out and make a $50k truck payment. lol I've received estimates from local reputable shops ranging from $9k - $10.8k. Since I'm dropping a considerable chunk of cash into her I'm not interested in a used motor. All of the shops are giving me quotes using a Jasper reman or Ford Factory reman. I have no experience with either so I am looking for a little insight as to witch is better. The Ford warranty is better and seems like there is less hassle then dealing with Jasper. One shop included a quote for an additional warranty because Jasper only covers $75 an hour for labor and all the shops around here charge $100+ bare minimum. That's kind of a red flag. Just looking for some advice from some of you that have used Jasper or Ford.