Sponsored by: DP Tuner

e99 PCM Advice needed

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2015, 08:55 PM
lordtavo
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
e99 PCM Advice needed

Hello Everybody I'm new to the powerstroke world but I have been on this site for a few years reading and learning lots of things. Special thanks to all the awesome FTE members that bend over backwards to help other members with there issues and loan a hand to those starting off. So after 6months of looking I finally went for it and purchased a e99 f-250 superduty PSD Auto 275K MI off a guy on craigslist. Probably shouldnt have bought it but I fell in love at first sight and ignored all the issues I was seeing in the truck. The guy had told me it needed brakes, wheel seals and had some oil leaks but other than that was a good running truck. He had maintenance records including a fresh trans rebuild from amco. He said I couldn't drive it because the brakes were so bad. I told him no deal I must drive it he said ok but only around the block told him fine but I want to let the truck idle for as long as possible to make sure its not over heating. The guy gave me a good deal on it due to the repairs it needed so after signing a waiver and all the paper work. Drove away 20 Mi into my drive truck started chugging and SES light flashing on and off through the drive another 20 MI truck died had to pull over would not start. Towed it home scanned it with Car gauge Pro found codes for IDM, CPS, Wastegate. Ran buzz test had code P1668. So I started off doing all the work on brakes, oil leaks, changed CPS with OEM drk Blue and changed out UVCH both sides one side was burned up figured that was the issue with IDM code and the stalling changed IDM with used one from EBAy. Got truck running only to find out it would do the same thing it was doing on the drive home SES intermittently flash and truck die no restart with either IDM. Consistently getting code P0603 KAM P1316 P1668 or P1670 instead and eiter code for low bo