1968-Present E-Series Van/Cutaway/Chassis Econolines. E150, E250, E350, E450 and E550

Help me choose my wheel spacers please!

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2015, 04:04 PM
evy
Trailering
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help me choose my wheel spacers please!

Hi every one,

I want to add rear wheel spacers for my 2010 extended E250 5.4L
I already checked the forum and 2" spacers seems perfect.

I'm not sure this auction on ebay will fit tho, can you guys help me out?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Custom-Wheel-Spacers-Adapters-8X6-5-TO-8X6-5-14X1-5-2-THICK-CHEVY-GMC-/191290440804?hash=item2c89cc7c64&vxp=mtr
I searched the web and I'm getting some info here and there,
8x165? 8x6.5? 9/16 studs? 14x1.5 threads? stud length?

Now the compatibility check on the auction page says it will not fit, is it accurate?

Thanks!

Old 04-23-2015, 04:54 PM
evy
Trailering
Ok so I kept on looking around after posting this new thread and I answered one question. Sorry I'm new to all this.

They wont fit because they don't have the right threads (14x1.5 is incorrect) I need 9/16.

Also 8x165 is the same as 8x6.5 it's simply a metric vs inches thing.

Found a new number 124.9 (center bore) so I have to match that as well I guess?

But take a look at this auction, it seems good but the compatibility check says no?? what gives?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/8X6-5-WHEEL-SPACERS-ADAPTERS-9-16-DODGE-RAM-FORD-F-250-F-350-2-INCHES-/141250875661?hash=item20e335510d&vxp=mtr

Old 04-23-2015, 08:05 PM
richter roxs
Senior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Dont buy aluminum spacers , if you want spacers buy steel,

the firm arrowcraft makes them

Old 04-24-2015, 03:23 PM
baddad457
Post Fiend
Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts