1994.5 - 1997 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel  

Navistar Valve Cover Engine Decal

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2014, 05:19 PM
granny_rocket
More Turbo
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Navistar Valve Cover Engine Decal

The decal on my valve cover started coming off...and because I'm ****-retentive about the strangest things, I want to "fix" it.

I work as a graphic artist and digital printer. I have access to some commercial printing equipment and materials. I'm going to make at least one for my engine BUT thought I'd take a poll and see if anyone else was interested in obtaining one. I'm not selling anything...yet. I was just curious to see if anyone was interested in them. It's easier for me to make a few extra for low cost if others here and of a like mindset want one.

I'm talking about the label that says something like "navistar 7.3 CID turbo diesel" with curb idle rpm and so on and so forth found on the pass. side valve cover.

If anyone is interested I'll put together a cost, etc. Materials are pretty inexpensive but my company will make my pay something for them. Just looking to cover cost.

Old 10-31-2014, 06:45 PM
arkredneck
Posting Guru
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Is the NAVSTAR name trade marked or anything could you get in trouble for making it and selling it

Old 10-31-2014, 06:49 PM
MOOSE_MACHINE
Postmaster
Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
I think there was a bunch of people looking for the belt layout sticker with the dual tensioner as well. It looks like this.

Old 10-31-2014, 09:45 PM
williameub
Senior User
I would be interested. I won't pay for it but I would definitely donate to you for supplies and time.

The dual tensioner sticker is a want also.

Old 11-01-2014, 08:09 AM
tjc transport
i ain't rite
Received 3,106 Likes on 2,167 Posts
this will be verging into trademark infringement areas, unless the stickers are obsolete no longer available.
and even then i am not sure what the trademark infringement rules are.

Old 11-01-2014, 08:32 AM
OldWoodsDiesel