6.4L Power Stroke Diesel Engine fitted to 2008 - 2010 F250, F350 and F450 pickup trucks and F350 + Cab Chassis

Dipped for Red Fuel

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2014, 01:41 PM
tr0y
Tuned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dipped for Red Fuel

Hi All -

So a buddy of mine runs a ranch and they have fuel tanks and he has been running red fuel for years and never been pulled over or dipped.

If you read the internets it happens all the time, but surprisingly, it always seems to happen to a friend of a third cousin of my ex-wifes brother in-law.

I have been driving a diesel PU since 1997 been to over forty states and never once have I been or even considered to be dipped for what fuel is in the truck. This is pulling big trailers, horses, cows, motorcycles, race cars ... I don't think it happens.

So the question is, have you ever personally, not a friend, not a I have heard that so and so was pulled over, but actually you pulled over and dipped in a non-commercial Ford diesel truck.

Lets hear it ...

T

Old 10-22-2014, 05:41 PM
tr0y
Tuned
Ok so 89 people have looked at this post ... not a single "it has happened to me". If we are really conservative and say you have had a diesel truck and driven it 50K miles that is over 4 million cumulative miles and no one is saying, "yes this happened to me"...

Buler ?

Last edited by tr0y; 10-22-2014 at 08:00 PM. Reason: Fixed spelling error
Old 10-22-2014, 06:18 PM
senix
Super Moderator
Received 1,415 Likes on 1,010 Posts
ethically it is not the best idea.

While I have never been stopped and dipped I would not feel right about it.

If I was on the farm and working on the farm then that would be a different story.

Old 10-22-2014, 06:40 PM
slowmans
Cargo Master
Received 47 Likes on 41 Posts
Its not really with $10,000 to save $4.00 on a tank of fuel.......

Old 10-22-2014, 07:08 PM
tr0y
Tuned
Both of you have not either read the question and clearly not answered it. It has nothing to do with ethics or fuel cost.