1967 - 1972 F-100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Bumpsides Ford Truck

Power Windows

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2014, 05:02 PM
Randle
Fleet Mechanic
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Power Windows

Has anyone used the power window kit from Dolphin Gauge / Ez Wiring? Any input as to quality of these kits, and installation problems would be appreciated.
Here is a link to their site but not a lot of information.
Power Windows

Old 02-04-2014, 03:56 AM
jowilker
Fleet Owner

Received 46 Likes on 44 Posts
Randle, It is not a topic that I have seen discussed many times here. With most vehicles equipped with them today, I would likely look at a retro fit.

John

Old 02-04-2014, 08:40 PM
RICKEYJ
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Power Window

I am new at this but this shows as a direct replacement Looks like oringinal regester. Electric-Life CR60K Power Window Kit - Direct fit. I found this on autoparts warehouse around 250.00. When i get to that point i want power window also.

Old 02-04-2014, 09:35 PM
Randle
Fleet Mechanic
Thanks for the replys
I know there is some good screw drive units out there, I'm still looking to see what all is out there, just can't find any info on ezwiring.
RickyJ Electric-Life makes a good unit, a little pricie, but probably one of the best bolt up units, but CR60K is for a Dodge truck, number FR58K is the unit for our trucks.

Old 02-04-2014, 11:10 PM
postmortum
Freshman User
I bought the Electric Life regulators from A-1 electric (great company)when they were listed for 67-72 when they first came out. I went back in forth over the phone several times with A-1 over it before we figured out what the difference was. They are a fantastic regulator but they need to be modified to fit 68-72 truck doors. You need to weld a 1 inch tab to make it clear the window channel. Its not bad if you are handy with a welder. My buddy still owns the truck and they are still going strong some 12 years later.

Old 02-05-2014, 07:35 AM
RICKEYJ
New User