1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

My confession.....

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2013, 03:37 PM
Wayne Waldrep
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My confession.....

This post was prompted by John (jniolon) and can be read here: https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1...s-epistle.html

Hopefully you have taken time to read John's post. Some of what I am going to post has been posted here and there in various threads/posts of mine. Not even sure why I'm doing this but I feel like I should. Four years ago..yep 4 whole years....my life was radically changed. In 2009 I was at the height of my career. I have an Architectural degree and taught the Architectural Design program at a local college in Mississippi. After much success and eight straight years of “best in state” architectural awards, I was given the opportunity to move to Birmingham and teach there. Won “best in state” my first year and was off and running. I bought a house there, had a great church and was moving right along. To make a long story short life crashed. When I moved back to Alabama from MS they almost doubled my salary. My financial life went from ok...to great...to nothing. At the time I had two mustangs, a '55 F100 (because we all need to keep an old ford truck around), and my '08 Boulevard. After the melt down I had no home, no income, no savings, and thank goodness I didn't finance anything but the house so the cars/bike stayed with me. Sadly I had to farm all this stuff out to various friends for storage short term. I ended up (now 47 years old) living in a room in a family members home where I am still living right now. I had always been the one that had helped others. Dad lived with me during a rough time in his life and so did my little brother. I thought nothing of it but now that it's the other way around it feels terrible. Don't get me wrong, I very much appreciate having a roof over my head and not living in the street. I