Sponsored by: DP Tuner

HELP

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2012, 10:07 PM
Bonnie Sutor
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy HELP

Please bear with me. I'm not a mechanic, and I'm not going to be working on the truck myself. I can change oil and just learned how to change the starter, but that is the outer limit of what I can do. However, I've spent a small fortune on the truck in the last few months and I've run out of discretionary cash to spend. The problem is that my 7.3L 2000 truck has begun to lose significant amounts of power while towing my 26' alumalite travel trailer. I'm doing 40 mph on easy grades. Here is the sequence of events, starting with what immediately preceded the start of the power loss: