Sponsored by:

OMG

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2012, 09:04 AM
clydesride
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
OMG

So, I take my beloved truck to the mechanic to get the springs done and....

He was torching the nuts and managed to light it up for me!!!

For freaking sakes!!

Now I own a puddle of freaking metal and goo that used to be an excursion and OMG what do I get to do now?

I used to use it for work (I'm an electrical contractor) and it was freaking perfect... the only thing missing was decent springs!

Holy Heck!!!!

Last edited by Stewart_H; 01-19-2012 at 12:18 PM. Reason: bypassing FTE word filter
Old 01-19-2012, 09:09 AM
BuiltFordTough!
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Wow that sucks!!!!

Old 01-19-2012, 09:10 AM
clydesride
Senior User
Oh, any advice on how to handle the insurance company and the payout would be appreciated.... I am so screwed!!

Old 01-19-2012, 09:11 AM
BuiltFordTough!
Elder User
I hope you have full coverage on it.

Old 01-19-2012, 09:15 AM
LivingLarge
Post Fiend
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Oh crap, just noticed you have a 2002, 7.3... Hard to come by.
That sucks

Old 01-19-2012, 09:30 AM
Treker58
Senior User
That really sucks, can imagine how pissed you must be. I be seeing crosseyed and blood

Old 01-19-2012, 10:20 AM
ExxWhy
Logistics Pro
Received 2,136 Likes on 563 Posts
I hope the mechanic has good insurance, the claim should be on him. If it was just a backyard friend of a friend, you might get stuck with the claim or have a fight on your hands with his homeowners insurance. That would fall under the comprehensive portion of the policy.

From what I have read on here, seems like the 7.3 trucks go for more than blue book value, so you might need to do some research on actual sales prices in your area to convince the insurance company to give you fair value.