1980 - 1986 Bullnose F100, F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Early Eighties Bullnose Ford Truck

Dad's Truck Build

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2013, 08:24 PM
Gary Lewis
Posting Legend
Received 29 Likes on 27 Posts
Don - It would help to have the diagram, but I think I understand. As for the fusible links, that guy seems to be pretty sure they are the way to go. Guess I'll stay with the links. Thanks.

Old 07-30-2013, 08:58 PM
Stangrcr1
Posting Guru
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Here is a page from the EVTM I modified in Paint. I am not good with those programs.

Old 07-30-2013, 09:11 PM
Gary Lewis
Posting Legend
Perfect! I did understand, but glad you drew that. It helps to visualize it. Now, if you could point me to the wiring diagram for the 3G conversion? The one that says GONE in various places?

Old 07-30-2013, 09:21 PM
Stangrcr1
Posting Guru
Here is one

Where the Megafuse is on this one is where my 120 fuse is.

Another pic

Old 07-30-2013, 09:40 PM
Gary Lewis
Posting Legend
Cool. Thanks! But, what's the Breeze pigtail and FFR/Francis harness. Wasn't Francis a talking mule? Did he have a harness?

Old 07-30-2013, 11:43 PM
Stangrcr1
Posting Guru
Just get the connector off whichever alt you get from the JY. Get as much of the orig harness as you can. The Breeze one is part of an aftermarket conversion. Same with Francis, I do believe.

Old 07-31-2013, 02:39 PM
Gary Lewis
Posting Legend
Don - Thanks. I'll have to make a JY trip.